Keynote Speaker

Maureen Ohlhausen

Maureen K. Ohlhausen chairs the antitrust group at Baker Botts LLP, where she focuses on competition, privacy and regulatory issues and frequently represents clients in the tech, life sciences, energy, and retail industries. She served as Acting FTC Chairman from January 2017 to May 2018 and as a Commissioner starting in 2012.  She directed all FTC competition and consumer protection work, with a particular emphasis on privacy and technology issues.  Ohlhausen has published dozens of articles on antitrust, privacy, regulation, FTC litigation, and telecommunications law issues and has testified over a dozen times before Congress. She has received numerous awards, including the FTC's Robert Pitofsky Lifetime Achievement Award.  Prior to serving as a Commissioner, Ohlhausen led the FTC's Internet Access Task Force and headed the FTC practice group at a leading communications law firm. Ohlhausen clerked at the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit and received her J.D. with distinction from the George Mason University School of Law and her B.A. with honors from the University of Virginia. 



Lilla Csorgo

Lilla D. Csorgo is a Senior Consultant to CRA in the Competition Practice. Dr. Csorgo was most recently Head of Economics and Policy for the Hong Kong Competition Commission and previously, Chief Economist for the New Zealand Commerce Commission. She has comprehensive knowledge of the theory and application of microeconomics, particularly industrial organization, including competition, antitrust, and regulation. Dr. Csorgo has extensive experience in competition policy and regulation in both the public and private sectors, and her experience includes work on New Zealand, Canadian, EU and US microeconomic matters, development of Thai competition law enforcement guidelines, and World Bank, OECD and Asian Development Bank workshops in Indonesia, the Philippines, Costa Rica, South Korea, and Eastern Europe.

She has conducted analyses across several industries, including software, mining, pharmaceuticals, telecommunications, retail, banking, media, and dairy. Before joining the New Zealand Commerce Commission in 2011, Dr. Csorgo was a vice president with CRA's Competition Practice in Toronto, Canada and an economic adviser to the Commissioner of the Canadian Competition Bureau and Economist Member at the Canadian Competition Tribunal.

Sarah Court

Sarah Court was appointed a Commissioner of the ACCC in May 2008, and reappointed for a third term in 2018. She is also an Associate Commissioner of the New Zealand Commerce Commission. Sarah is a former senior executive lawyer with the Australian Government Solicitor. She brings to her role extensive experience in Commonwealth legal work, including restrictive trade practices, consumer protection and law enforcement litigation.

Sarah oversees the ACCC's enforcement and litigation program and is chair of the Commission's Enforcement Committee, Compliance Committee, Consumer Data Right Committee and Legal Committee. She also sits on the Merger Review Committee and the Adjudication Committee. Sarah holds a Bachelor of Arts (Jurisprudence) and a Bachelor of Law (Honours) from the University of Adelaide, as well as a Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice from the Australian National University. She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Renata B. Hesse

Renata Hesse is co-head of Sullivan & Cromwell's Antitrust Group. Her practice focuses on representing some of the world's biggest companies on a range of high-stakes antitrust matters, including antitrust counseling, cartels and merger clearance. Ms. Hesse joined S&C in 2017 following a distinguished career in government, including serving as the Acting Assistant Attorney General for the Antitrust Division at the Department of Justice and serving that division for more than 15 years.